Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Itch / Simon Mayo.

By: Mayo, Simon.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Mayo, Simon. Itch: 1.; Mayo, Simon. Itch: 01.; Itch: bk. 1.Publisher: London : Corgi Children's, 2012Description: 421 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9780552565509.Subject(s): Chemical elements -- Juvenile fictionGenre/Form: Thrillers (Fiction) | Young adult fiction. | Teen fiction.DDC classification: 823.92
Contents:
Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. This is Alex Rider with Geek-Power! Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science - especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's decided to collect all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom ...Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon, someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch is in serious danger...
Summary: Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science - especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's decided to collect all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom ...Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon, someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch is in serious danger.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due
Teenage Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Teenage Fiction
Teenage Fiction MAY 1 Available

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

A great debut. You'll be itching to read more.' Anthony HorowitzMeet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter- he's collecting all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom.Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch and his family are catapulted into a breathless adventure with terrifyingly high stakes . . .The debut novel from BBC radio presenter Simon Mayo.

Originally published: London: Doubleday.

Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. This is Alex Rider with Geek-Power! Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science - especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's decided to collect all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom ...Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon, someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch is in serious danger...

Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science - especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's decided to collect all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom ...Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon, someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch is in serious danger.

10+

5 8 11 19 20 22 32 82 89 96 100 149 151 161 172 174 177