Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Broken / Rebecca Zanetti.

By: Zanetti, Rebecca.
Material type: TextTextSeries: Deep ops ; 3.Publisher: New York, New York : Zebra Books, Kensington Publishing Corp., [2020]Copyright date: ©2020Description: viii, 375 pages ; 18 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781420145854; 1420145851.Subject(s): Reporters and reporting -- Fiction | Veterans -- Fiction | Serial murder investigation -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- FictionGenre/Form: Romance fiction. | Thrillers (Fiction) DDC classification: 813.6 Summary: "Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe's unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn't been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he's good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team - and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything ... Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She's finally hot on a trail - right to a sex club - where she runs into ... Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they'll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that's way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees ... Drawn to each other in ways they can't understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional--until they're shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C. - and at odds in their missions - they'll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests - and with each other ..."-- Publisher.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Paperbacks Davis (Central) Library
Paperbacks
Paperbacks ZANE Checked out 11/05/2021 T00831600
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

Determined- Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She's finally hot on a trail-right to a sex club-where she runs into . . . Wolfe ? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they'll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that's way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees . . .<br> <br> Complicated- Drawn to each other in ways they can't understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional-until they're shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C.-and at odds in their missions-they'll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests-and with each other . . .<br> <br> Praise for Hidden <br> <br> "Sexy, sizzling, packed with action and danger-a real page turner." <br> - New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin <br> <br> "Explodes with action, spice and humor." <br> -Publishers Weekly <br> <br> "Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series<br> start."<br> -Booklist

"Former Navy SEAL Clarence Wolfe's unit was taken out with a land mine. Injured and devastated, he hasn't been quite right since. Worse, the tragedy was no accident. All Wolfe wants now is to take down the man responsible. In the meantime, he's good with being the muscle for the Deep Ops team - and leading a steamy no-strings-attached personal life. Until one intriguing woman changes everything ... Reporter Dana Mulberry is on a mission to avenge the death of a fellow journalist. She's finally hot on a trail - right to a sex club - where she runs into ... Wolfe? It seems both their leads have led to the same spot. To keep from blowing their covers, they'll have to at least pretend to have a little fun. Trouble is, they genuinely like each other. And that's way too risky for Wolfe, especially when, to his surprise, Dana agrees ... Drawn to each other in ways they can't understand, Wolfe and Dana keep it professional--until they're shot at one night. And when their adventures land them both at the heart of corruption in D.C. - and at odds in their missions - they'll have to dig deeper than ever to succeed in their quests - and with each other ..."-- Publisher.

Reviews provided by Syndetics

Publishers Weekly Review

In the fiery, action-packed third romantic suspense novel of the Deep Ops series (after Fallen), Zanetti gleefully revisits the rough and ready (and sometimes ridiculous) Homeland Defense Department's band of merry misfits. This time the spotlight falls on Clarence Wolfe, the team's ex-military muscle. A man of action and few words, Wolfe takes a shine to investigative reporter Dana Mulberry, but worries she's too good for him. Dana returns Wolfe's feelings, but believes she has been "friend zoned." But when Dana's investigation into what happened to a fellow reporter who disappeared on the trail of a story collides with Wolfe's latest Deep Ops assignment while they're both undercover at an exclusive BDSM club, Wolfe brings Dana into the Deep Ops fold. Though there's no shortage of humor (including comic relief provided by Wolfe's alcoholic German shepherd), the plot takes some truly dark turns that may disturb squeamish readers as Dana and Wolfe work together to track at least one serial killer. Their chemistry inevitably ignites into all the blistering sex scenes fans expect, and Zanetti introduces some exciting new faces along the way. Series readers will be chomping at the bit for what comes next. Agent: Caitlin Blasdell, Liza Dawson Assoc. (June)