Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The pact / Amy Heydenrych.

By: Heydenrych, Amy.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookPublisher: London, England : Zaffre, 2019Copyright date: ©2019Description: 469 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781785770982; 1785770985.Subject(s): Practical jokes -- Fiction | Murder -- FictionGenre/Form: Thrillers (Fiction)DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: What if a prank leads to murder? When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city's hottest start-up, she can't wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay. However, Nicole, Jay's ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank. The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment... Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder - and could she be next?
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due
Fiction Gonville Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection HEYD Available

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

When your dream job turns into a nightmare, who can you turn to? A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of The Rumour and Michelle Frances' The Temp .

What if a prank leads to murder? When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city's hottest start-up, she can't wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay. However, Nicole, Jay's ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank. The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment... Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder - and could she be next?