Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Dirty little secrets / Jo Spain.

By: Spain, Jo.
Material type: TextTextPublisher: London, England : Quercus Editions, 2019Copyright date: ©2019Description: 406 pages ; 24 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781787474314 (paperback).Subject(s): Neighbors -- Fiction | Secrecy -- Fiction | Rich people -- Fiction | Murder victims -- Fiction | Murder -- Investigation -- FictionGenre/Form: Psychological fiction. | Thrillers (Fiction). | Detective and mystery fiction. DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead. In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery, but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions, and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection (New)
Fiction Collection (New) SPAI Checked out 01/05/2021 T00814430
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION AND CO-WRITER OF RTE ONE'S TAKEN DOWN Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead. In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death. The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession , perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty. PRAISE FOR JO SPAIN, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE CONFESSION 'Enthralling' JP Delaney 'Chilling' Sunday Times 'Arresting' Sunday Express 'Brilliant' BA Paris 'Gripping' Best 'Compulsive' Sunday Mirror 'Addictive' Michelle Frances 'Refreshing' Express

"Guilt lies close to home"--Cover.

Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead. In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery, but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions, and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death.