Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Dark pines / Will Dean.

By: Dean, Will (Novelist).
Material type: TextTextSeries: Dean, Will Tuva Moodyson mystery: 1Publisher: London, England : Point Blank, 2018Copyright date: ©2018Description: 328 pages ; 23 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781786072535; 178607253X.Subject(s): Reporters and reporting -- Fiction | Murder -- Sweden -- Fiction | Sweden -- FictionGenre/Form: Thrillers (Fiction) | Noir fiction. | Detective and mystery fiction. DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: An isolated Swedish town. A deaf reporter terrified of nature. A dense spruce forest overdue for harvest. A pair of eyeless hunters found murdered in the woods. It's week one of the Swedish elk hunt and the sound of gunfire is everywhere. When Tuva Moodyson investigates the story that could make her career she stumbles on a web of secrets that knit Gavrik town together. Are the latest murders connected to the Medusa killings twenty years ago? Is someone following her? Why take the eyes? Tuva must face her demons and venture deep into the woods to stop the killer and write the story. And then get the hell out of Gavrik.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection DEAN Available T00804039
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p>Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize</p> <p> A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year </p> <p>'Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle</p> <p>'Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man</p> <p>For fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Høeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery</p> <p>SEE NO EVIL</p> <p>Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town.</p> <p>HEAR NO EVIL</p> <p>Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career.</p> <p>SPEAK NO EVIL</p> <p>A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago.</p> <p>Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.</p>

An isolated Swedish town. A deaf reporter terrified of nature. A dense spruce forest overdue for harvest. A pair of eyeless hunters found murdered in the woods. It's week one of the Swedish elk hunt and the sound of gunfire is everywhere. When Tuva Moodyson investigates the story that could make her career she stumbles on a web of secrets that knit Gavrik town together. Are the latest murders connected to the Medusa killings twenty years ago? Is someone following her? Why take the eyes? Tuva must face her demons and venture deep into the woods to stop the killer and write the story. And then get the hell out of Gavrik.