Whanganuilibrary.com
Normal view MARC view ISBD view

Where she went / B. E. Jones.

By: Jones, Beverley.
Material type: TextTextPublisher: London, England : Constable, 2017Copyright date: ©2017Edition: Paperback edition.Description: 295 pages ; 20 cm.Content type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781472123831 (paperback); 1472123832 (paperback).Other title: Where she went : closer than you think.Subject(s): Murderers -- Fiction | Murder victims -- Fiction | Revenge -- FictionGenre/Form: Ghost stories. | Thrillers (Fiction) DDC classification: 823.92 Summary: TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. It's not the first time - but he ignores her even though she's in his bed. Yet when his wife walks in with a cup of tea he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead. But has she woken up next to her murderer? And where is her body? Why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't leave; is she tied to this man forever? Is Melanie being punished in some way, or being given a chance to make amends? As she begins to piece together the last days of her life and circumstances leading up to her own death it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection JONE 1 Available T00620085
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

<p> She used to report on murder cases. Now she's the victim of one . . . </p> <p>TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.</p> <p>But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave?</p> <p>As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.</p> <p> An utterly gripping revenge thriller with a killer twist, perfect for fans of Gone Girl . </p> <p> What everyone's saying about Where She Went: </p> <p>' Never expected the final twist ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Addictive ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' What a page-turner ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Wow . . . I couldn't put it down! ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>'A chilling read that leaves you shuddering ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Brilliantly dark ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Gripping . . . kept me guessing right from the start' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Oh my word , what a totally captivating thriller ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p> 'An amazing cliffhanger . . . Very addictive and thrilling ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Could not put it down ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' So many twists I didn't see coming ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Unputdownable ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Loved it . . . Adelicious premise that intrigues, entertains and thoroughly satisfies' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' Best book I've read in a long time! ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p> <p>' A s uperb, dark tale ' Reader reader, 5 stars</p>

TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. It's not the first time - but he ignores her even though she's in his bed. Yet when his wife walks in with a cup of tea he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead. But has she woken up next to her murderer? And where is her body? Why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't leave; is she tied to this man forever? Is Melanie being punished in some way, or being given a chance to make amends? As she begins to piece together the last days of her life and circumstances leading up to her own death it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.