Whanganuilibrary.com

A sister's duty / June Francis.

By: Francis, June, 1941- [author.]Material type: TextTextPublisher: London : Ebury Press, 2016Copyright date: ©1998Description: 437 pages ; 20 cmContent type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9780091956363Contained works: Francis, June, 1941- For the sake of the childrenSubject(s): Orphans -- Fiction | Brothers and sisters -- Fiction | Families -- FictionGenre/Form: Domestic fiction. DDC classification: 823.914 Summary: She will do what it takes, for the sake of the children...Rosie Kilshaw is only fifteen when her mother Violet is killed in a tragic accident, but as the oldest of her siblings, she vows to keep her family together, no matter what the sacrifice. But as distant family members begin to resurface into their lives, Rosie quickly realizes that there is a lot more to parenting than she first thought. And when her estranged aunt Amelia decides to take them in, she will have a difficult choice to make...
List(s) this item appears in: English Authors historical fiction
Holdings
Item type Current library Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Home Service
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection FRAN 1 Checked out 30/06/2022 T00610833
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection FRAN 2 Available T00610818
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

A gritty family saga set in Liverpool for fans of Maureen Lee and Kitty Neale

She will do what it takes, for the sake of the children. Rosie Kilshaw is only fifteen when her mother Violet is killed in a tragic accident, but as the oldest of her siblings, she vows to keep her family together, no matter what the sacrifice.But as distant family members begin to resurface into their lives, Rosie quickly realizes that there is a lot more to parenting than she first thought. And when her estranged aunt Amelia decides to take them in, she will have a difficult choice to make.

"First published in 1988 as For the sake of the children by Judy Piatkus (Publishers) Ltd"--Title page verso.

She will do what it takes, for the sake of the children...Rosie Kilshaw is only fifteen when her mother Violet is killed in a tragic accident, but as the oldest of her siblings, she vows to keep her family together, no matter what the sacrifice. But as distant family members begin to resurface into their lives, Rosie quickly realizes that there is a lot more to parenting than she first thought. And when her estranged aunt Amelia decides to take them in, she will have a difficult choice to make...

2 8 11 28 34 37 39 68 74 92 96 100 104 115 121 162 168 175 180

Powered by Koha