Whanganuilibrary.com

The peppercorn project / Nicki Edwards.

By: Edwards, Nicki [author.]Material type: TextTextPublisher: Sydney : Momentum, 2016Copyright date: ©2016Description: 357 pages ; 24 cmContent type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781760302306Subject(s): Single mothers -- Fiction | Police officers -- Fiction | Man-woman relationships -- Australia -- Fiction | Country life -- Australia -- Fiction | Romance fiction, Australian | Victoria -- Australia -- FictionGenre/Form: Romance fiction. DDC classification: A823.4 Summary: After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project - a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek - Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start. Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town - until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family. Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together. Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?
List(s) this item appears in: Australian Authors
Holdings
Item type Current library Collection Call number Copy number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
Fiction Davis (Central) Library
Fiction Collection
Fiction Collection EDW 1 Available T00608316
Total holds: 0

Enhanced descriptions from Syndetics:

One heartbroken woman. One bitter cop. One community to save them.After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project - a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek - Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start.Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town - until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family.Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together.Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?A gorgeous rural romance for fans of Fiona McArthur, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum.

After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project - a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek - Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start. Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town - until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family. Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together. Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?

2 3 5 6 7 11 18 19 20 27 30 34 38 46 49 63 68 76 79 80 94 97 98 104 115 119 123 124 135 138 147 161 162 164 189

Powered by Koha